The Prizery Summerstock Theater Festival

AWARD WINNING SHOWS
PLAYING JULY & AUGUST

A Chorus Line
Show Dates
Friday, July 8 at 7:30 pm
Sunday, July 10 at 3 pm
Saturday, July 16 at 7:30 pm
Saturday, July 23 at 7:30 pm
Friday, July 29 at 7:30 pm 
Sunday, July 31 at 3 pm 
Saturday, Aug. 6 at 7:30 pm 
Sunday, Aug. 14 at 3 pm

A Chorus Line examines one day in the lives of seventeen dancers, all vying for a spot in the “chorus line” of a Broadway musical. After the first round of cuts, Zach, the director and choreographer, asks each dancer to speak about themselves. Discomfort opens into revelation, confession leads to redemption, and within the bright, outwardly homogenous chorus, the audience begins to see each dancer’s individuality. From Cassie, the star who just needs the “music and the mirror and the chance to dance,” to Val, a small-town girl with a brand-new big-town body, to Mike, who took his sister’s place in dance class, saying “I can do that.” Based on real Broadway dancers’ stories, as told to fellow dancer and choreographer Michael Bennett, A Chorus Line is funny, heartbreaking, and refreshingly honest.

Rated R
This production contains strong language and mature content.

Conceived and originally directed and choreographed by Michael Bennett
Book by James Kirkwood and Nickolas Dante
Music by Marvin Hamlisch
Lyrics by Edward Kleban
Co Choreographed by Bob Avian

A CHORUS LINE is presented by arrangement with Concord Theatricals on behalf of Tams-Witmark LLC concordtheatricals.com

Footloose Musical
Show Dates
Saturday, July 9 at 7:30 pm 
Friday, July 15 at 7:30 pm 
Sunday, July 17 at 3 pm 
Sunday, July 24 at 3 pm 
Saturday, July 30 at 7:30 pm 
Friday, Aug. 5 at 7:30 pm 
Saturday, Aug. 13 at 7:30 pm 

Footloose The Musical is based on the 1984 film of the same name. About Ren McCormack, a teenage boy from Chicago. He and his mother move to the small town of Bomont after his father abandons them. Upon arriving, Ren finds himself at odds with most of the town, including the Reverend Bomont.

The Reverend has convinced the town to outlaw dancing, which Ren finds unbelievable. With the help of the Ariel (the Reverend’s daughter) and Willard (a country hick who becomes his best friend), Ren convinces the Reverend to let the teenagers dance, and in the process helps the town to heal from a tragedy that affected them all.

Rated PG-13
This production contains some adult language and situations.

Stage adaptation by Dean Pitchford and Walter Bobbie
Based on the original screenplay by Dean Pitchford
Music by Tom Snow
Lyrics by Dean Pitchford
Additional music by Eric Carmen, Sammy Hagar, Kenny Loggins, and Jim Steinman

FOOTLOOSE is presented by arrangement with Concord Theatricals, concordtheatricals.com

JE Burton Construction
Sentara
Virginia Tourism
VA Commission for the Arts